Opinions
others / www.youtube.com2022-11-21

Your Personal Remix – Facundo Giuliani, Remix Conf Europe 2022

Remix Conf Europe 2022 #RemixConfEU #GitNation Website – https://remixconf.eu/ Follow the link to watch the full version of all the conference talks, QnA’s with speakers and hands-on workshop recordings → https://portal.gitnation.org/events/remix-conf-europe-2022/ Talk: Your Personal Remix Here and there, people talk about "Personalization". Content creators, marketers, designers, and product owners evaluate the possibilities and alternatives to handle custom scenarios while offering powerful experiences to the users. And we, the developers, have some ways to help with that. Let's talk about personalization, the benefits, the challenges, and how we can manage and offer personalized experiences in our Remix projects. This event would not take place without the support of sponsors: 🏆 Platinum Sponsors Focus Reactive → https://focusreactive.com/ 🥇 Gold Sponsors Storyblok → https://www.storyblok.com/ 🥈 Silver Sponsors Netlify → https://www.netlify.com/

others / www.youtube.com2022-11-21

Remixing How We Give – Sergio Xalambrí, Remix Conf Europe 2022

Remix Conf Europe 2022 #RemixConfEU #GitNation Website – https://remixconf.eu/ Follow the link to watch the full version of all the conference talks, QnA’s with speakers and hands-on workshop recordings → https://portal.gitnation.org/events/remix-conf-europe-2022/ Talk: Remixing How We Give A review of how we're using Remix at Daffy.org to change the way people give to charities. We'll talk about why we decided to use Remix, how we've used it and migrated from our previous frontend application and some patterns and libraries we have developed internally. This event would not take place without the support of sponsors: 🏆 Platinum Sponsors Focus Reactive → https://focusreactive.com/ 🥇 Gold Sponsors Storyblok → https://www.storyblok.com/ 🥈 Silver Sponsors Netlify → https://www.netlify.com/

others / www.youtube.com2022-11-21

Full Stack Components – Kent C. Dodds, Remix Conf Europe 2022

Remix Conf Europe 2022 #RemixConfEU #GitNation Website – https://remixconf.eu/ Follow the link to watch the full version of all the conference talks, QnA’s with speakers and hands-on workshop recordings → https://portal.gitnation.org/events/remix-conf-europe-2022/ Talk: Full Stack Components In this talk, Kent will demonstrate how Remix enables you to build complex UI components that are connected to a backend in the simplest and most powerful way you've ever seen. Leaving you time to chill with your family or whatever else you do for fun 😎. This event would not take place without the support of sponsors: 🏆 Platinum Sponsors Focus Reactive → https://focusreactive.com/ 🥇 Gold Sponsors Storyblok → https://www.storyblok.com/ 🥈 Silver Sponsors Netlify → https://www.netlify.com/

others / www.youtube.com2022-11-21

Fire-side chat on Remix, Remix Conf Europe 2022

Remix Conf Europe 2022 #RemixConfEU #GitNation Website – https://remixconf.eu/ Follow the link to watch the full version of all the conference talks, QnA’s with speakers and hands-on workshop recordings → https://portal.gitnation.org/events/remix-conf-europe-2022/ This event would not take place without the support of sponsors: 🏆 Platinum Sponsors Focus Reactive → https://focusreactive.com/ 🥇 Gold Sponsors Storyblok → https://www.storyblok.com/ 🥈 Silver Sponsors Netlify → https://www.netlify.com/

others / www.youtube.com2022-11-21

Remix Flat Routes – An Evolution in Routing – Michael Carter, Remix Conf Europe 2022

Remix Conf Europe 2022 #RemixConfEU #GitNation Website – https://remixconf.eu/ Follow the link to watch the full version of all the conference talks, QnA’s with speakers and hands-on workshop recordings → https://portal.gitnation.org/events/remix-conf-europe-2022/ Talk: Remix Flat Routes – An Evolution in Routing This talk introduces the new Flat Routes convention that will most likely be the default in a future version of Remix. It simplifies the existing convention as well as gives you new capabilities. This event would not take place without the support of sponsors: 🏆 Platinum Sponsors Focus Reactive → https://focusreactive.com/ 🥇 Gold Sponsors Storyblok → https://www.storyblok.com/ 🥈 Silver Sponsors Netlify → https://www.netlify.com/

others / www.youtube.com2022-11-18

Remix Conf Europe – The Blues Track (free)

Live stream of Remix Conf Europe #RemixConfEU #GitNation The Blues Track – see full agenda here https://remixconf.eu/#schedule To join The Indie Track see tickets options here https://remixconf.eu/#tickets Join Discord for chatting with the community and ask questions to speakers: https://discord.gg/jcXUrRZCQY This event would not take place without the support of sponsors: 🏆 Platinum Sponsors Focus Reactive → https://focusreactive.com/ 🥇 Gold Sponsors Storyblok → https://www.storyblok.com/ 🥈 Silver Sponsors Netlify → https://www.netlify.com/

others / www.youtube.com2022-11-08

Build Better Websites With Remix with Kent C. Dodds

Event Information ​Build Better Websites With Remix ​Event Information ​​​Hey there! We have another cool guest! ​We will be joined by Kent C. Dodds to chat about what's new in Remix and how you can build better websites faster. ​Remix is a full-stack web framework that lets you focus on the user interface and work back through web standards to deliver a fast, slick, and resilient user experience. ​We all know that it is all about releasing and serving your clients. So go to market faster by combining your Remix app with a headless CMS like Strapi. ​​Agenda ​ - What's new in Remix - When should you use it - Nested Routes - Data Loading - Forms and Actions - Best resources to learn Remix - Final thoughts ​It will be fun and exciting. I hope to see you all there.

others / www.youtube.com2022-08-16

Working with Remix Form Data on Netlify

Remix is a JavaScript framework that aims to make creating a production ready application easier than ever. A Remix stack is a template preconfigured with popular tools to get you up and running faster. Netlify's templates team created the K-Pop Stack that integrates Remix with Tailwind CSS for styling and Supabase as the database. Brittney Postma is hosting with Kent C. Dodds, co-founder and Director of Developer Experience at Remix, to build a site using the K-Pop Stack, showing how form data works in Remix, and deploying it all to Netlify. Join them for a live coding session. We'll try to field questions as we go and learn how to take your sites to the next level with Remix and Netlify. - K-Pop Stack (https://kpop-stack.netlify.app/) - Netlify (https://netlify.com/) - Remix (https://remix.run/)

others / www.youtube.com2022-08-16

Supabase Happy Hour #15 - Supabase File Storage in Remix

Supabase is an extremely powerful and cheap option for building your next big startup idea. In this series, Jon Meyers, Alaister Young and Tyler Shukert demonstrate how to build a SaaS product using Remix and Supabase 💰 This week we dive deep into Supabase File Storage and Remix. We build our own custom upload handler using the experimental `unstable_parseMultipartFormData`, `unstable_composeUploadHandlers` and `unstable_createMemoryUploadHandler` APIs, and define a relationship between our entries and their uploaded files, using the Array column type in PostgreSQL. 00:00 Starting soon 00:50 Introductions 03:17 Supabase Launch Week 10:49 Supabase Hackathon 23:43 Reviewing community PR 34:40 Uploading files in Remix Action 55:30 Array column type in PostgreSQL 01:03:26 Creating signed URLs for private files 01:32:38 Displaying signed URL images in UI 01:57:23 Social links 02:01:01 Thanks for watching GitHub Repo: https://github.com/dijonmusters/happy-days Wanna have a say in what we build? Join us live every Thursday 5pm PT / 8pm ET ⌚️ Follow the Supabase Happy Hour team 🙌 🦘 Jon Meyers: https://twitter.com/jonmeyers_io 🍣 Tyler Shukert: https://twitter.com/dshukertjr 🐨 Alaister: https://twitter.com/alaisteryoung Resources 🧠 Supabase Launch Week 5 - https://supabase.com/launch-week Supabase Hackathon - https://supabase.com/blog/launch-week-5-hackathon Supabase Gold Cap - https://store.supabase.com/products/gold-supacap Supabase File Storage docs - https://supabase.com/docs/guides/storage Remix Upload Handler docs - https://remix.run/docs/en/v1/api/remix#unstable_parsemultipartformdata Dashibase's Lotion - https://lotion.dashibase.com/ Happy Chat 💬 Did you miss us building out a multi-platform realtime chat app with Supabase, Next.js and Flutter? Check out this playlist 💯 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOSrPDtvvaQ&list=PL5S4mPUpp4OvEgxBhoVxXb5YS1ZAZih2l --- Learn more about Supabase 👇 🕸 Website: https://supabase.com/ 🎥 YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/supabase 🐦 Twitter: https://twitter.com/supabase/ 👾 Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/supabase_tv 📄 Docs: https://supabase.com/docs ---

others / www.youtube.com2022-08-05

Remix Meetup July 28th

This Remix Austin meetup took place at the H-E-B Digital & Favor Eastside Tech Hub in Austin, TX on July 28th. We had 3 amazing speakers present! 00:00 Creating a Terms of Service Banner – Brooks Lybrand 11:29 Sending Emails in Cloudflare with Remix Forms – Justin Reynolds 34:42 Headless e-commerce with Medusa, Remix, NX and Tailwind – Jake Ruesink 1:21:39 Goodbye Creating a Terms of Service Banner – Brooks Lybrand The O.G. localStorage—the cookie. Remix makes it super easy to leverage these little guys to do all sorts of things, like drive the state management for a Terms of Service Banner! Repo: https://github.com/brookslybrand/tos-cookie Sending Emails in Cloudflare with Remix Forms – Justin Reynolds Remix gives you full control of your entire stack, which makes creating a service like a contact form with auto email capabilities incredibly easy. Watch as Justin runs through putting all the pieces together for a simple and free solution. Live site: https://remixdevs.com/ Headless e-commerce with Medusa, Remix, NX and Tailwind – Jake Ruesink Jake will show us how he and his team at Lambda Curry are able to effectively and rapidly build awesome ecommerce sites with Remix and MedusaJS Repo: https://github.com/jaruesink/remix-medusa Want to attend future Remix Austin meetups? Join our group to be notified of future events: https://www.meetup.com/remix-austin

others / www.youtube.com2022-08-04

Kent C. Dodds @ ReactNext 22 - Stream Away the Wait

ReactNext 2022 www.react-next.com Israel's Annual React & React-Native conference Powered by EventHandler ----------------------------------------- Stream Away the Wait: When implementing the design of a user interface, we often finish before remembering that not everyone's running the app's services locally on their device. There's going to be network latency, long running database queries, and large datasets that can slow down the experience. We can and should do everything we can to speed things up, but not all of this is within our control. This means we need to start thinking about pending states. But pending UI is terrible. In this talk, Kent will walk us through building a pending experience that is quite delightful. Ultimately taking advantage of React 18's new streaming APIs and a soon-to-be-released API in Remix to give a top-notch user and developer experience. Prepare to have your mind blown. ----------------------------------------- Kent C. Dodds: Kent C. Dodds is a world renowned speaker, teacher, and trainer and he's actively involved in the open source community as a maintainer and contributor of hundreds of popular npm packages. Kent is a Co-Founder and Director of Developer Experience at Remix. He is the creator of EpicReact.Dev and TestingJavaScript.com. He's an instructor on egghead.io and Frontend Masters. He's also a Google Developer Expert. Kent is happily married and the father of four kids. He likes his family, code, JavaScript, and Remix. ----------------------------------------- #javascript #reactjs #programming #software #development #softwaredevelopment

others / www.youtube.com2022-07-15

Supabase Happy Hour #12 - protected/authenticated loaders and actions with Remix and Supabase

Supabase is an extremely powerful and cheap option for building your next big startup idea. In this series, Jon Meyers, Alaister Young and Tyler Shukert demonstrate how to build a SaaS product using Remix and Supabase 💰 This week we implement protected loaders and actions, requiring the user to be signed in with a valid session, before they can navigate to a particular route. Additionally, we create a reusable helper function to wrap around any Remix loader or action to ensure the user is authenticated 🧠 00:00 Starting soon 00:42 Introductions 07:40 Fun facts 17:38 What's new with Supabase 25:20 Recap last week 33:30 withAuth helper 1:02:00 Fixing user for SSR 1:17:47 Entry Detail page 1:34:57 Entry Edit page 2:04:56 Social links 2:06:55 Thanks for watching GitHub Repo: https://github.com/dijonmusters/happy-days Wanna have a say in what we build? Join us live every Thursday 5pm PT / 8pm ET ⌚️ Follow the Supabase Happy Hour team 🙌 🦘 Jon Meyers: https://twitter.com/jonmeyers_io 🍣 Tyler Shukert: https://twitter.com/dshukertjr 🐨 Alaister: https://twitter.com/alaisteryoung Links and resources 🏙 CityJS Singapore (online and in person) - https://singapore.cityjsconf.org/ ☝️ 50% off Level Up Tutorials Pro subscription - https://leveluptutorials.com/pro 💿 Realtime Remix with Supabase - https://leveluptutorials.com/tutorials/realtime-remix-with-supabase 🍪 Session cookies in Remix - https://jonmeyers.io/blog/store-data-in-a-cookie-with-sessions-and-remix 🥚 egghead case study - https://egghead.io/case-studies/jon-meyers 🧙‍♀️ Supabase tips: one to many relationships - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VrF9OVQ6rg Happy Chat 💬 Did you miss us building out a multi-platform realtime chat app with Supabase, Next.js and Flutter? Check out this playlist 💯 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOSrPDtvvaQ&list=PL5S4mPUpp4OvEgxBhoVxXb5YS1ZAZih2l --- Learn more about Supabase 👇 🕸 Website: https://supabase.com/ 🎥 YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/supabase 🐦 Twitter: https://twitter.com/supabase/ 👾 Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/supabase_tv 📄 Docs: https://supabase.com/docs ---